NCRGE National Advisory Board (2020-2025)

Photo of NCRGE Advisory Board

  • Dr. Camilla Benbow, a member of the National Mathematics Advisory Panel who also served on the National Science Board, which oversees the National Science Foundation. 
  • Dr. Carolyn Callahan, a past president of NAGC and CEC-TAG and former PI for the two previously funded national gifted education research centers (NCR/GT and NCRGE).  
  • Dr. James Larimore, chief officer of ACT Center for Equity in Learning and advisor for the Gates Millennium Scholars Program.  
  • Dr. Matt Makel, Director of Research and Development at Duke TIP with expertise in communicating research findings to practitioners  
  • Dr. Matt McBee, machine learning engineer and former associate professor at East Tennessee State University
  • Dr. Rena Subotnik, director of the Esther Katz Rosen Center for Gifted Education Policy at the American Psychological Association.  
  • Dr. Frank C. Worrell, a recognized distinguished scholar in gifted education and educational psychology.